Watch: New Loch Ness Monster Documentary

Paranormalis

Think outside the mind
New Hampshire resident Aleksandar Petakov has just released a short documentary on the Loch Ness monster.

The 11-minute film walks the viewer through different theories as Petakov interviews Loch Ness Monster hunter Steve Feltham.

We sat with the 22-year-old filmmaker to find out more about his work.

“My name is Aleksandar Petakov, I live near Boston. I graduated from Quinnipiac University in May of 2015 with a BA in Film, Video & Interactive Media and minors in History and Political Science,” he explains. “I have worked on numerous films ranging from student, independent and documentary films over the years. Currently I am doing freelance video work in the Boston area after traveling for a few months in the fall.”

Petakov, who considers filmmaking “a job and a hobby”, believes the possibility of a dinosaur-like creature living in the infamous lake is highly unlikely and that alternative theories should be looked into.

“I’ve been interesting in lake monsters, Bigfoot and the unknown ever since I was a young boy. The philosophy of legendary agent Mulder is ‘I want to believe’. I would say I share some of that sentiment. While it’s incredibly fascinating to ponder that a dinosaur could still exist in Loch Ness, I think it is simply wishful thinking and highly unlikely,” he says.