Did Alas, Babylon predict our doom?

PaulaJedi

Survivor
Zenith
alas-babylon.jpg

The book Alas, Babylon by Pat Frank was Published in 1959 and was a story about an accidental strike on Syria by the United States which prompts Russia to attack us with nuclear weapons.

Now, read this recent article:

Russia positioning tanks at airfield in Syria's Latakia province: US officials

I'm sure you can find more examples in Google.

I'm not very good with history and politics. Does anyone know if Latakia was significant in military and political activity back in 1959? Was Pat Frank just being insightful, or did he know something?

As some of you know, *some* of John Titor's story came from this book, which could imply that both Titor and Frank were in communication, as crazy as it sounds. Since this is a paranormal site, I'm going to stick with that implication for this particular thread.

I took extensive notes on Alas, Babylon as I read it, but it's been a while. I'll have to go back and review them.

By the way, it's a very good book. Read it. :)

TimeFlipper

Perhaps Paula could provide us with some of her notes about this?
I know that i would be interested to know more, especially with the collusion between Titor and Frank :)

TimeFlipper

I remember reading about a lot of psychics and remote viewers (if there is a distinction between the 2) that none of them could look beyond 2012 ..could this be because there was no future from that point, which might indicate nuclear explosions created a time-rift, back to 2012? :eek:
Or am i being stupid again? :D

PaulaJedi

Survivor
Zenith
I remember reading about a lot of psychics and remote viewers (if there is a distinction between the 2) that none of them could look beyond 2012 ..could this be because there was no future from that point, which might indicate nuclear explosions created a time-rift, back to 2012? :eek:
Or am i being stupid again? :D

Read Alas, Babylon.
Read the Titor posts.
Read the articles I posted.