Did John predict the flat earth movement?

John the Devil

In one of Johns posts he said:

Posted by John Titor on 01-28-2001 06:35 AM

My initial flight was from 2036 to 1975 (61 yrs). I then went from 1975 to 2000 (25 yrs.) Later this year, one of two favorable windows will open and I will return to my 2036 (35 yrs.) I am here now for personal reasons. The web page is not mine. I have been speaking online for about three months and the page is a collection of the various documents and pictures I have sent to other individuals.

Also, I realize there is no way for anyone to believe me with absolute certainty so I hope I’m at least entertaining. You may be interested to know that even in 2036, there are a large number of people who don’t believe in time travel. Are you sure the world is round?

Such an innocuous statement. If I were time travelling however and I wanted to share information about the future I wouldn't create anagrams, or send dead space that could be easily verified as a space bar character strokes while claiming it was "missing text due to a causality detector censoring it." I would drop hints of context in the plain structure of the text that were meant to get back to the persons who I really wanted to communicate with.

And so I ask you, do you think this was on purpose? or not? John Titor was a very good writer. He was smart and witty and liked to use language and prose as a means to communicate, not just to riddle his way into your Harte's. I think he was referring to the upcoming flat earth movement we see today.

What do you think?

Bear with me here. I'm kind of rusty at making an argument so this won't be too extensive on my analysis and thought. I am more interested in seeing some of your arguments because some of you are very good at research and analysis. I however, am not that good at it.