Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas

TimeWizardCosmo

Zenith
Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas

Has anyone here played this game? I just started playing again last night after a two month break from it and I'm getting hooked again ;)

I think it's a pretty good game, but some parts of it I think they could have done without -- Like the mission where you have to go kill national guardsmen and steal weapons from the army base... That one shocked me a bit.

There are quite a bit of stories about kids who went out and did something stupid like shoot a prostitute because they saw it in a video game like this one, but I don't think I buy any of that crap. Parents should be picky about what games they buy their kids and make sure it's age-appropriate. If you as a parent can't teach your child to seperate fiction from reality then you shouldn't have kids in the first place.

There's always going to be someone blaming the entertainment industry for what their kid did though.

AdrianDevulge

Re: Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas

Qoute from Toxic "Yo, thats wack! Sheet me and the ballers be rumblin over some turf...Ah hell, I forget to eat and work out now my sex rating is going down." It is amusing to watch, that much I know.

PhantomLord

Yeah its a fun game. Basically the character James Wood's plays in the game is supposed to be in the D.O.D or N.S.A...some really secret goverment orginzation and as always The Regular Army are portryaed as a bunch of schmucks.

But it annoys me during the riots when I run out of bullets. Theres never enough.

Lucidus

I have seen some reports that suggest that violent crime has decreased since the development of vilolent videogames. Unfortunately I didn't save the link.

Keroscene

I wonder if there have been any studies done on the increase of violent tendencies from girlfriends when trying to play a game.

Keroscene