- Sophia The Robot -

Hazzie Hippie

Hey everyone :)

I’m a tech nerd . So this article is very interesting to me . It’s amazing how technology has advanced . Technology went from regular house phones , I mean of course small business still uses them to having smart phones such as iPhones , androids phones . I’m not that old at all . But I do know about those old computers where it had to be install with those big white box sorry I forgot what’s their called, and it had a dial up thingy . I must admit I spent lots of my time with technology no matter if it’s on my phone , laptop , x box yes I’m a gamer , my telescope , I guess that does count as a tech advice lol :) . Anyways technology has advanced a lot . Now days we read book in tablets , but I prefer to read books instead of tablets . Artificial intelligence is cool , but also scary cuz the only problem with that is that one day eventually even years from now we might depend on technology so much that we might forget about the little things in life that actually matters :) .

Here is a article related to Sophia the robot

'Meet the Future' at a Feb. 28 Ubben Lecture Featuring David Hanson and His Robot Creation, Sophia - DePauw University

Last edited:

TnWatchdog

I do like the on/off switch Sophia must have.
Speaking of advancements in technology, I remember the party line...you have to wait for your neighbor to get off the line in order to use your phone.

TimeFlipper

I do like the on/off switch Sophia must have.
Speaking of advancements in technology, I remember the party line...you have to wait for your neighbor to get off the line in order to use your phone.

Back in the early 1960s Dawg, few of us actually had telephones in our houses and the cost of a simple call then was very high :eek:..