The Road Home (My actual account)

ZeoEmeraude

OK, so let me first say that as a long standing member of this community, I feel completely comfortable here....you folks have seen me here and some older members know that I don't play around when it comes to sharing. I have seen quite a few crazy things in my life...ghosts, etc. But this experience I have never shared here. I guess I will share this with you guys. Please bear in mind that I am recalling this to the best of my ability. Back in 2006 there were months that I just do not remember. I wasn't a type 1 Diabetic then...and I was very healthy.

In 2006 I lived in Snellville Georgia with my fiance (we are no longer a couple) in her parents home in a quiet little burbclave (Snow Crash reference). At that time I worked for the local Dave and Buster's. I was a Midway Technician (the guys that come around and fix the games when you fuck em up) and the job was fun..if not redundant for my talents. I cannot recall the month....I think it was near December because I remember vividly that it was as cold as a witch's tit outside. My car was on the fritz at the time so when I got off from my shift, my girl would come and pick me up. It was a twelve minute drive from my house to the job. I know this because I timed it and I take pride in my punctuality.

I usually worked ten to twelve hour shifts...depending on how busy the place was. This particular night I got off at 10 p.m. I did what I usually did when I got off. I sat at the bar in the Arcade and had a beer while waiting for my girl to show up. She would call me when she got in the parking lot and I would meet her outside (she thought it was too loud in the place so she never came in) and go home.