Time travel to avoid the End of the world.

Dkn0907

*Disclaimer* I have no knowledge of the end of the world, this is a thought experiment ment to answer a paradox I am working on with time travel.

2019, Neutron star DKN0907 is discovered as it enters the Oort Cloud at a speed of 850km/s.

There is no need to worry about an impact with earth and DKN0907 as its only presence in the Solar system will destabilize the orbits of most bodies around the sun. Creating an effective end to sol's claim on life in the Universe.

At the time of its discovery DKN0907 is at 3500 Au and will destabilize Jupiter's Orbit and send it towards earth by 2037.

2038 on september 14th the earth is completly obliterated by Jupiter's Roche Limit.

In june 2035, Antoine's time machine is finally completed. After most people have given up on God, life and the things that made us humans in the first place.

Antoine lived a nice life in a community based in Northern Maine and intends to stay alive after the Earth gets destroyed.

*Disclaimer* I will not engage in the technical details of this time machine but simplify it to the extreme so you Ladies and Gentlemen understand the thought experiment.

Antoine's time machine once turned on allows any future version of Antoine with access to the machine to travel back in time to the exact moment it was turned on through a Portal.

September 2035, Antoine is staring at his machine drinking an old bottle of Scotch that escaped the Chaos of curent civilization, Lagavulin 16, his favorite...

It had been 3 months since the machine had been completed but he still did not turned it on for something was still worrying him.

Antoine's idea was to remain on his timeline as long as possible or mostly 6 months before the destruction of earth. What Antoine realized is that once he turned on the machine, a future Antoine would come out of it instantly.