Hello

Phil Wainwright

Hi there all,

Well, where to begin?

My name is Phil and I am an inventor (haha, sounds like I am in some kind of group therapy..... Now is the point that all of you chorus "Hello Phil"

I has been 2 years since my last invention.... :D

Seriously though, I am an electromechanical design engineer, based in Leeds, UK. I have a few inventions under my belt. The current invention is going commercial on the 17th of Jan. and I hope that it should be sufficient to fund my lifestyle choice. By trade, I am an electronics engineer- trained as a navy Radio Officer. Over my working life I have also become a competent mechanical engineer and currently own my own company trading as an independent technical consultant.

I have a couple more that I am working on in the background whilst I am completing the current project. (Just as an aside, the current project is called Authentic8 and is an anti-counterfeit system that works!)

I am also currently working on a road going re-creation of Stanley Meyer's car..... Hopefully I should have that on the road by mid April.... If all goes well, I will be driving it across Europe using only water as my fuel. (if all is successful, I shall have video cameras all round the vehicle, and a GPS transmitter so people can see where I am on my journey. The plan is to leave Leeds, UK; drive down to Dover, across on a ferry to France, up through Belgium, Holland, Germany, to Poland, and then back.)

At the same time, I have developed a significant interest in the Philadelphia experiment. I read Charles Berlitz's book as a child, and have recently borrowed it back from my father. I really want to have a crack at solving this once and for all.