Arthritis

Wind7

Staff
What is the best treatment for arthritic hands / wrists or just arthritis in general ?

Been using a product called Asper Cream which works for awhile but are there
any alternatives that you have used that actually work ?

Einstein

Temporal Engineer
I know there are different kinds of arthritis. But I started to develop inflammation in my thumb joints about 12 years ago. A precursor towards arthritis. At the time I read up on it and found there are specific types of food that naturally prevent inflammation and pain in joints. So I studied nutrition. It turned out there are some vegetables I added to my diet that I never had eaten before. The inflammation problem subsided. The vegetables in question for me were the cruciferous vegetables. I found out that if eaten in abundance I developed kidney stones. So I learned to balance my diet. I still occasionally experience the inflammation problem. I just make sure to add those foods to alleviate the symptoms. Broccoli is my main go to vegetable for this problem for me.

Inflammation can cause a whole bunch of problems in your body. At the time I was also monitoring my blood PH. The American diet puts your blood PH in the acidic range. Study the alkaline diet. Learn which foods to move your PH to a normal range.

Just remember I'm not a doctor. But these are things you might bring to the attention of a professional that probably knows a lot more than me about how to get and stay healthy.

TimeFlipper