Getting a head-start on my dreams?

Classicalfan626

Visionary
Zenith
I would like to tell you a little more about myself. Of course a lot of you guys can guess that I am willing to travel to distant planets outside the solar system, meet up with extraterrestrial races, travel back in time, and change history for the better.

To get a good head-start for fulfilling this dream, I will need to build a super-fast spacecraft like the one in my blueprint found at the end of my first blog post at the bottom of the page of this link: spacetimetravel626.blogspot.com

I was hoping to have some sort of science major during my undergraduate college career, but I found some of the related classes at my college pretty darn tough.

The first mathematics course I took was called "Elementary Functions", which is really pre-pre-calculus, in which I got a 100% average (for the entire course that semester). Two semesters after that, during my brief period as a campus resident, I took Pre-Calculus, with an instructor who taught the course using an entirely different method that was less fitted to my learning style. I managed to get an A in that course as well, though it was not a 100% average.

The same semester I took Pre-Calculus, I attempted to take "Introductory Physics, Part 1". I had it with an instructor who moved way too fast. It did not work out so well. To avoid all the stress of that course, in addition to living on campus which was already very stressful, and getting an F, I withdrew from Introductory Physics.

Since I did very well in Pre-Calculus, I went on to take Calculus I, which had another instructor that moved too fast. That course was another rough ride, and I got a B- in it. It was at that point I decided to change my major from "Undeclared" to "History/Political Science", which had come as an easier subject for me.