Warp Drive

scorpius3353

Warp Drive

Check out the following:

http://www.stardrivedevice.com/

Myself and ZeoEmeraude researched this one day--though the name sounds ironic, it's the homepage for Archer Enterprises--and they claim to have the patents for warp-drive faster-than-light propulsion. No guys this ain't 'Star Trek' but it comes damned close. Would any of you who may have a background in advanced astrophysics or electrical engineering check this one out and tell me what you think?

ZeoEmeraude

Re: Warp Drive

Yo Scorpius:

I checked out this site with ya and I gotta tell ya bro...the method is sound. I think it is sustainable....but who can say. I mean with all the mumbo-jumbo out there these dayz regardin warp theory and worm-holes it comes as no surprise that we would investigate a site like this. I think that the physics involved could work....but i'm no expert so don't quote me on that.....I encourage all who are intrerested in warp- or interspacial theory to check the link out...I guarantee that it will surprise ya.

Your Freedom Fighter Commander: Zeo

thenumbersix

a Diametric Drive / Negative Mass Propulsion

Doesn't this require the existence of exotic matter with gravitational repulsion, supposedly what is accelerating the expansion of the Universe ? You'd think someone would have the money just to build one of these things for the hell of it...

Ion Propulsion is probably our best hope for a cheap re-usable source for the near future.

Lucidus

I am skeptical. This site plainly states that is does not give you enough information to evaluate the technology, unless you buy the book that is. Uh...no thanks.