Do you think Twitter might close down?

Einstein

Temporal Engineer
I'm all for the free expression of ideas and opinions. I think Musk is too. He just has to come up with a plan to weed out the true trolls just there to disrupt. Perhaps an initial probation period to verify a users bank account. Then a hefty fine for egregious misbehavior.

Like the troll that gave away free insulin posing as the manufacturer. Maybe a 10 million dollar fine for that one.

Wind7

Staff
I tried FB once and didn't like it so I have no real, long-term experience with this kind of social media.

Aren't there rules of any kind as far as keeping within a certain parameter of discipline with these places??
If so....Who moderates? Algorithm or real people?

Is it people whom think they're entitled to not have to follow rules citing free speech agenda
which inevitably allows these Trolls to reign free?

Is it JUST trolls?

Since it's conception, What has gone wrong with Twitter??

It just sounds like such a hot mess to me.

Wind7

Staff
I'm all for the free expression of ideas and opinions. I think Musk is too. He just has to come up with a plan to weed out the true trolls just there to disrupt. Perhaps an initial probation period to verify a users bank account. Then a hefty fine for egregious misbehavior.

Like the troll that gave away free insulin posing as the manufacturer. Maybe a 10 million dollar fine for that one.

Yikes!! No Kidding! (Jaw on floor)

o_O

Beholder

Big companies are all about prestige, so they will never admit defeat and close, even if their main server runs on a broken mobile phone that is used by former social media addicts to call in overdoses of bird chirps and books with faces in the park.

Wind7

Staff
Big companies are all about prestige, so they will never admit defeat and close, even if their main server runs on a broken mobile phone that is used by former social media addicts to call in overdoses of bird chirps and books with faces in the park.